Golden Boy Promotions

SIGN UP FOR THE GOLDEN BOY NEWSLETTER TO RECEIVE PRE-SALE OFFERS, CHANCES TO WIN AND MUCH MORE!

VIP Connect

SIGN UP FOR THE GOLDEN BOY NEWSLETTER TO RECEIVE PRE-SALE OFFERS, CHANCES TO WIN AND MUCH MORE!

Diego De La Hoya vs. Jose Salgado Official Weights

June 8, 2018

DIEGO DE LA HOYA VS. JOSE SALGADO 

 

Friday, June 8, 2018

 

Turning Stone Resort Casino

 

Verona, New York

 

 

                                                                Click HERE for PDF of Bout Sheet

Click HERE for Photos/Video

Photo Credit: Matt Heasley - Hoganphotos/Golden Boy Promotions

Video Credit: Golden Boy Promotions

 

 

De La Hoya vs. Salgado is a 10-round super bantamweight fight for the NABF and NABO Super Bantamweight Titles presented by Golden Boy Promotions and Don Chargin & Paco Presents. The event is sponsored by Tecate, "THE OFFICIAL BEER OF BOXING" and Hennessy, "Never Stop, Never Settle." The fights will take place on Friday, June 8, 2018 at Turning Stone Resort Casino in Verona, N.Y. ESPN2 will air the fights at a delayed start time of 12:30 a.m. ET/9:30 p.m. PT. ESPN Deportes will air the fights the following day at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT. ESPN3 will steam the fights live beginning at 7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. PT. 

 

Tickets for this matchup are on sale and are available from $34 and $85 for the first two rows ringside, $70 for remaining ringside seats and all others priced at $49, $45 and $39 plus any applicable fees.  Tickets can be purchased at the Turning Stone Resort Box Office in person or by calling 315-361-7469 or online at Ticketmaster (www.ticketmaster.com).

 

Photos and videos are available to download by clicking here or copying and pasting link: http://bit.ly/DLHSalgado into a browser. Credit must be given to Golden Boy Promotions for photos and videos used.

 

CONTACTS:

Ramiro Gonzalez/Gabriel Rivas, Golden Boy Promotions: (213) 489-5631

Stefan Friedman/Jane Murcia, Mercury: (310) 871-7525

Ardi Dwornik, ESPN, [email protected], 646-547-5612, @ESPN_Ardi

Credentials[email protected]