Golden Boy Promotions

SIGN UP FOR THE GOLDEN BOY NEWSLETTER TO RECEIVE PRE-SALE OFFERS, CHANCES TO WIN AND MUCH MORE!

VIP Connect

SIGN UP FOR THE GOLDEN BOY NEWSLETTER TO RECEIVE PRE-SALE OFFERS, CHANCES TO WIN AND MUCH MORE!

Lamont Roach Jr. vs. Deivi Julio Bassa Official Weights

July 20, 2018

LAMONT ROACH JR. VS. DEIVI JULIO BASSA 

 

Friday, July 20, 2018

 

Grand Oasis Cancun

 

Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico

 


 

Click HERE for PDF of Bout Sheet
Click HERE for Photos
Photo Credit: Francisco Mendez Perez


 

 

 

Roach, Jr. vs. Bassa is a 10-round fight for the vacant WBO International Super Featherweight Title presented by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Cancun Boxing. The event is sponsored by Tecate, "THE OFFICIAL BEER OF BOXING" and Hennessy, "Never Stop, Never Settle." The fights will take place Friday, July 20, 2018 at Oasis Arena in Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico. ESPN and ESPN Deportes will air the fights beginning at 6:00 p.m. EST/4:00 p.m. PDT. ESPN3 will live stream undercards beginning at 8:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. PDT.

 

For more information, visit www.goldenboypromotions.com and http://www.espn.com/boxing/; follow on Twitter @GoldenBoyBoxing, @OscarDeLaHoya, @ESPN, and @ESPNBoxeo; become a fan on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/GoldenBoyBoxing; and follow on Instagram @GoldenBoyBoxing and @OscarDeLaHoya. Follow the conversation using #GBPonESPN and #RoachJrBassa.

 

Photos and videos are available to download by clicking here or by copying and pasting link: http://bit.ly/RoachJrBassa into a browser. Credit must be given to Golden Boy Promotions for photos and videos used.

 

CONTACTS:

Ramiro Gonzalez/Gabriel Rivas, Golden Boy Promotions: (213) 489-5631

Stefan Friedman/Jane Murcia, Mercury: (310) 871-7525

Ardi Dwornik, ESPN, [email protected], 646-547-5612, @ESPN_Ardi

Alberto Salazar, Cancun Boxing: 01152 1 998 577 9729